Britt Orchestra with Yefin Bronfman, piano

  • in
  • Tags
August 19, 2016 @ 8:00 pm – 10:30 pm

JULIA WOLFE: Amber Waves of Grain
PROKOFIEV: Piano Concerto No. 2
COPLAND: Symphony No. 3

TICKETS : Reserved $47 | Lawn $32 | Child/Student Lawn $10 
GATES OPEN: @ 5:45 Early Entry | 6:00 General Public
Britt Festival

American composer Julia Wolfe won the Pulitzer Prize for Music in 2015. The Wall Street Journal wrote that Wolfe has “long inhabited a terrain of [her] own, a place where classical forms are recharged by the repetitive patterns of minimalism and the driving energy of rock.” The orchestra will perform her 1988 work Amber Waves of Grain.

Next, internationally acclaimed pianist Yefim Bronfman takes on one of the most technically formidable piano concertos as he and the orchestra perform Prokofiev’s Piano Concerto No. 2.